bishop’s committee

The Bishop’s Committee is the decision making body of the congregation.  At our Annual Meeting in January we elect two new members to serve three year terms.  The committee meets once a month and seeks to guide the church.  Meetings begin with prayer and a reading from Scripture with time for reflection and are followed by discussions of old and new business.

Our current committee members are:

  • Mary Jones, Bishop Warden
  • Terry Swope, Clerk
  • Jim Smith, Treasurer
  • Sandy Bailey
  • Jeff DuBois
  • Janet Peterson

For election:

  • Kris Swope
  • Beth Giese

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.